## September 3, 2025

Dear Friends,

We would like your assistance in the selection of the person or persons to receive the 2026 Iverson Freking Ecumenical Recognition Award. Bethany St. Joseph Corporation initiated the award in 1987. Previous honorees are listed below.

The Award is named in honor of the late Carl Iverson and the late Bishop Frederick Freking. It reflects their unselfish dedication to foster and promote ecumenical endeavors based on mutual respect of all faiths. Both men were instrumental in the founding of Bethany St. Joseph Corporation (https://www.bsjcorp.com/iverson-freking-ecumenical-recognition-award/).

## Iverson Freking Award Guidelines are ONE OR MORE of the following:

- 1. Spiritual example.
- 2. Respect for the faith of others.
- 3. Participation in a Spiritual congregation.
- 4. Commitment to community.

Enclosed is a nomination form. Please consider your many acquaintances that are deserving of this special recognition. Be as complete and concise as possible. Submit your person(s) for review by October 13, 2025.

The 2026 Iverson Freking Award honorees will be named in mid-December. The Awards Banquet is scheduled for Wednesday, January 28, 2026, at the La Crosse Radisson Center. Thank you for your participation!

Sincerely,

Kim Gochanour, President/CEO			
Rev. Jim Arends	Sheila Garrity	Kathy Lucey	Phil Schumacher
Jerry Arndt	Dirk Gasterland	Audrey Lucier	Dave Skogen
Rev. Dr. Timothy Ashley	Rev. William Grevatch	John & Linda Lyche	Patrick Smith
Rev. Duane Baardseth	Sr. Mary Ann Gschwind	Msgr. Delbert Malin	George & Marita Smith
Sr. Joyce Bantle	Rev. Stefan Guttormsson	Rev. Jarvie Mattes	Rev. Mark Solyst
Jean Bassett	Charles & Cheryl Hanson	Patti McCauley Vigness	Jane Steingraeber
Sr. Leclare Beres	Ernest Hanson	Msgr. Bernard McGarty	Pat Stephens
Bill & Cindy Berg	Vince Hatt	Rita McGaughey	Brad Sturm
Fr. Larry Berger	Rev. Armin Heidmann	Bill Medland	Sr. Kathy Stuttgen
Kay Berra	Bill Hoel	Rev. Curtis Miller	Ed & Sally Sullivan
Roger Bjorge	Gayda Hollnagel	Rev. Rachel Thorson Mithelman	Richard Swantz
Judy Bouffleur	Tom Hundt	Dr. Antonio Molina	Fr. Conrad Targonski
Phyllis Branson	Chaplain Jim Johnson	Duane & Jan Moore	Tom Thibodeau
Sandra Brekke	Rev. Kent Johnson	Mary Patros	Rev. Allan Townsend
Darryle Clott	Rev. Mark Jolivette	Lyle & Dee Peacock	Rev. Dan Vinge
Fr. Robert Cook	Audrey Kader	Carole Plante	Howard & Bernadine Voss
Sr. Celesta Day	Sheila Kahlert	Rabbi Saul Prombaum	Sr. Marlene Weisenbeck
Rev. Ted Dewald	Mary Kisken	Carlene Roberts	Dorothy Wetterlin
Sr. Bridget Donaldson	June Kjome	Deacon Richard Sage	Larry White
Sr. Arita Dopkins	Joseph & Barbara Kruse	Lindy Saline	Sr. Pauline Wittry
Randy A. Eddy, Sr.	Rev. April Ulring Larson	Helen Scarseth	Harvey Witzenburg
Maureen Freedland	Mary Lichtie	Marc & Sue Schultz	Arlene Zei